William H. Harrison Society

The Optimist International Foundations introduced the William H. Harrison Society in 2001. The organization is named after the first Optimist International President, William H. Harrison, whose drive and determination helped propel Optimist International into a premier service organization. The Foundations’ Boards of Directors created this Society as a special way to recognize the Major Donors of the Foundations.

To become a Member of the Society, life-to-date giving to the Optimist International Foundations must be $10,000 or more. Annual contributions of $1,000 are required to maintain Membership in the Society.

Members of the Society will be invited to attend a recognition dinner with the Foundations’ Boards of Directors at the International Convention. The Donor is automatically in the Society when meeting below criteria.


  1. Donor must have a life-to-date of $10000 and contribute $1000 annually to the Foundation.
  2. Not a pledge program; the Member must have contributed the actual dollars to become a Member.
  3. Members of the Society are invited to a recognition dinner with the OIF/OIFC Boards of Directors at the International Convention.
  4. Must continue to contribute $1000 annually to remain a Member.
  5. Members receive a ribbon noting their Membership in Society to be worn with Convention badge.

William H. Harrison Society Members

as of April 30, 2022
William and Shizuko Able
Gary W. Addison
Don L. Arnwine
Melvin D. Bannister
Donald L. Berger
Debra J. Berry
Melvin and Rita Betts
Jim and Judy Boyd
Nancy E. Boyd
Jim and Ellen Brautigam
Robert and Carol Buss
Rebecca and Mike Mona
Thomas J. Casteel
Don and Deborah Crall
Sandy K. Cyphers
William L. Davies
Teri L. Davis
Janis T. Edgerton
Debora A. Ettleman
Peter T. Filiatrault
Edwin and Jo-Ann Finn
Robert and Debbie Floyd
David T. Fries
Joanne F. Ganske
Robert and Toni Garner
Kenneth and Patricia Garner
Ronald N. Graves
Chester and Barbara Grizzard
Lawson K. Headley
Esthermarie Hillman
Susie B. Hinton
Carol A. Hodges
James and Sherry Hubbard
Margaret V. Ingle
John C. Johnson
Brooke E. Johnson
Jeffrey M. Johnson
Marc D. Katz
Jennifer and Thomas Kendo

Douglas G. Kirby
Susan K. Kranz
Kishor M. Kulkarni
Robert and Alice Kuzniak
Michel D. Listenbergern
Thomas and Janet Lloyd
Barbara Mabee
Kathleen F. Manchec
Harry J. Margo
William and Linda Meyers
Stephanie Monschein
Karen E. Monville
Edward R. Murphy
Edward and Carol Murphy
Janet Oord Graves
Bertha J. Price
Richard F. Price
Patricia Rabaut-Konrad
Michael and Sherry Ramzy
Francis P. Remillard
Sallie E. Rizzo
J D. Rodgers
Jennifer Ruman and David Moffat
Frank and Susan Ruman
Rodney O. Salmi
Stephen R. Saph
Robert Schiller
Thomas A. Shearer
Janet N. Smith
William Stone
Herbert Strather
Stephen A. Sucher
William H. Teague
Guy and Susan Templin
T G Thomas
Linda A. Wheeler
Charles and Judy Wiles
Sandra E. Williams